Terms of Service and Disclaimer

To collaborate with families, schools, NGOs, business organizations and the government to promote Positive Education Movement in Hong Kong. We are dedicated to bring positive changes in the long run.

Terms of Services

This website acts as a positive education sharing platform for the Positive Education Centre to provide the public with various knowledge about positive education and character education and details of the positive education related activities and courses.

You should understand and agree that you cannot stop getting any kinds of the announcements as they are a part of the service of the website.

These Terms of Services apply to any existing, reinforced or newly-added functions of this website. You are assumed to understand that this website is provided on an “as is” basis and this website assumes no responsibility for the timeliness, deletion, mis-delivery or failure to store any personalized settings. This website or some of the functions of the website might be suspended for maintenance or update by us from time to time without notice you. You are responsible for obtaining access to the service and the third-party fees involved (such as Internet service provider or airtime charges). In addition, you must provide and are responsible for all equipment necessary to access the service.

You are assumed to understand and agree the following issues when you are using this website and the service of the Positive Education Centre:

  1. You warrant and represent that the information provided in the application form is true, accurate and complete.
  2. You agree to notify us immediately upon change of any of your details. If applicant(s) provide any false, incomplete or mis-leading information or are strongly suspected to provide such information, we have the absolute discretion to suspend or cancel the registration of such applicant(s) and reject them to use the service(s) of the website and the Centre.
  3. You shall keep all password and other login information related to your account strictly confidential and responsible for their security. You agree to inform us immediately if such password or information has been used or accessed without your authorization. We reserve the right to take all actions in securing the safety and integrity of this website as we deem appropriate, including without limitation monitoring, recording internet activities, internet protocol addresses, verifying user information, tracing and tracking information flow.

Application Procedures and Online Payment Services

  1. If there is any inconsistency or discrepancy in the amount of the application fee, the one shown on the website whenever the application is made shall prevail. All amounts are in Hong Kong dollars.
  2. Applicant(s) should fill in the application form downloaded from our website before using the online payment services.
  3. We reserve the right to cancel a course or an activity if enrolment is insufficient or other specific issue exists. Applicant(s) will receive the notice by phone or through email for the arrangement of changing courses or refund before the course commencement.
  4. After we confirm your payment, we undertake to issue the confirm letter within five working days through email. If you do not get the notice, please contact our staff at 3974 4670. Related applicant(s) will be prioritized for the course transfer.
  5. Fee paid are not refundable unless the course or activity is cancelled due to insufficient enrolment or other specific issue exists.
  6. We accept no responsibility for loss damage or expense arising from any trading decision or action through our website.
  7. You agree to the personal information collection statement, terms and conditions, and privacy policy listed on our website whenever you use our online payment services.
  8. All matters and disputes are subject to the final decision of the SOWGOOD! Positive Education Centre.

Disclaimer

  1. The contents available on this website, including all texts, images, videos and any form of materials are protected by copyright, which is owned by St. James’ Settlement or companies/ organizations that authorize St. James’ Settlement to use the materials. Any duplication, dissemination, publishing, or download (except for any Download Area in this website; subject to any terms and conditions for download as stipulated) of the information contained in this website is strictly prohibited without prior consent. Any person, who is in breach of the copyright or intellectual property law, will be subject to the relevant legal liabilities and other relevant liabilities. St. James’ Settlement is not responsible for and does not bear the liabilities for any loss, damages, or litigations arising from the use of materials or information, or duplication or dissemination of information contained in this website.
  2. Whilst every effort has been made to verify the sources of the information, St. James’ Settlement cannot ensure the absence of whatsoever arising out of or related to infringement of third party copyright. If anybody finds any related problems, please contact this website’s administrator (email: opinion@sjs.org.hk), St. James’ Settlement will remove the concerned materials once verified.
  3. St. James’ Settlement is committed to protecting the privacy of service users. The information collected in this website such as data about visitors’ browsing to the website and use of services, email enquiries, etc. are used internally for statistical analysis and operation usage. Personal important data and Personal immediate identification information will not be disclosed to any other organization unless St. James’ Settlement has your prior consent or is required by law.
  4. There are links in this website, which allow you to visit the websites of other companies/ organizations. These companies/ organizations own all trademarks, texts, images, videos and any form of materials available on respective linked websites. Please contact respective companies/ organizations for any queries and use of contents available on their websites.
  5. St. James’ Settlement accepts no responsibility or liability for any advertisement, transactions and other related matters contained or displayed on linked websites.
  6. If any company/ organization would no longer let its website to be linked to this website, please contact St. James’ Settlement immediately so as to enable us to take prompt action to remove such links.
  7. St. James’ Settlement reserves the right to omit all information and links in this website at any time in its sole discretion without giving any prior notice.

使用條款及免責聲明

歡迎閣下使用、進入或瀏覽SOWGOOD!正向品格教育館。本聲明是由聖雅各福群會(「本會」),SOWGOOD!正向品格教育館(「本館」)及其網站 http://sowgood.sjs.org.hk(「本網站」)作出。當閣下使用、進入、瀏覽以及於本網站登記成為用戶時,表示閣下已同意遵守本網站所訂立的使用條款及免責聲明。

服務使用

本網站為SOWGOOD! 正向品格教育館提供的一個正向品格教育分享平台,以提供不同的正向教育資訊、品格教育資訊、以及有關之正向品格教育活動和課程。閣下需明白及同意本網站會發出一些通訊,例如服務公告,而這些通訊是本網站服務的一部份,閣下並不能選擇停止接收。

除非另有其他明文規定,增加或強化目前本服務的任何新功能 (包括所推出的新產品)均受到本服務條款之規範。閣下了解並同意,任何用戶通訊或個人化設定之時效、刪除、傳遞錯誤、和未予儲存,本網站均不予負責。本網站保留權利無須事先通知閣下,暫停全部或部分服務以進行維修、保養、更新或其他本館認為適當的工作。閣下必須自行取得本服務,而與此有關的第三方費用,例如互聯網供應商或按時收費。此外,閣下必須提供取得服務所需之一切必要裝備及為此負責。

為了能使用本網站及本館服務,閣下必須同意以下事項:

  1. 於本網站申請表所提供的登記資料,必須正確、精確、最新及完整。
  2. 不時維持及更新所有遞交予本館的資料,使其保持正確、精確、最新及完整。若閣下提供任何錯誤、不實、過時、不完整或有誤導成分的資料,或者本網站有合理的理由懷疑閣下資料為錯誤、不實、過時、不完整或有誤導成分,本網站有權暫停或終止閣下的帳號,並拒絕閣下於現在和未來使用本網站所提供的全部或部分服務。
  3. 閣下須對閣下的本網站賬戶登入密碼及資料或其他登記資料保密,並負責其安全。閣下同意如閣下的密碼或資料在未獲閣下授權的情況下遭他人使用或存取,閣下會立刻通知本館。本館將採取所有其認為適當的行動,以確保本網站的安全及完整,該等行動包括但不限於監察及記錄互聯網活動及網絡位址、核實用戶資料、追查及追溯資料流向。

網上付款服務使用條款及細則

  1. 所有活動及課程之費用,以本網站當下顯示之資料為準,並以港幣作為結算貨幣單位。
  2. 申請者需填妥網上課程報名表格的資料以進行網上交易。
  3. 本館部分課程或需視乎課程之收生情況以確認課程落實,倘若課程因收生不足及其他特殊情況而未能成功開課,本館會於預定課程開始日或之前透過電話或電郵方式通知申請者轉課程或進行退款。本館將安排受影響之申請者優先調動至其他課程。
  4. 本館確認收到款項後,將於五個工作天內以電郵方式發送確認付款之消息予閣下。如未收到通知,請致電3974 4670向本館職員查詢。
  5. 當閣下完成整個報名及網上付款交易程序,將收到以下確認電郵:

    - 由SOWGOOD!正向品格教育館發出的確認電郵以確認報名
    - 由Jetco發出的網上付款帳單編號/ 電郵以確認網上付款成功

    如閣下遺失了報名確認信,請電郵至 pec@sjs.org.hk與我們聯絡,屆時我們將會要求您提供交易內容以核實身份,成功核實後確認信將會再次發送至閣下的電子郵箱。

  6. 如閣下在進行網上付款程序時離開電腦或流動裝置而未完成網上付款交易,該次交易付款要求會在一段指定時間後自動取消,請重新開始報名及網上付款程序。
  7. 如網上付款程序未成功,系統將自動取消報名訂單亦不保留名額,請重新開始報名及網上付款程序。
  8. 請根據以下指示,避免發生重複付款的情況:

    - 每次報名並進行網上付款時,請避免瀏覽多個網站。
    - 不要使用瀏覽器的「上一頁」功能。
    - 當遇到疑惑或不確定時,關閉所有瀏覽器並在網站重新開始報名及網上付款程序。

    如對交易紀錄有問題或懷疑有不正常情況,請電郵至pec@sjs.org.hk與我們聯絡。

  9. 已由SOWGOOD!正向品格教育館/ Jetco確認完成的網上付款不能取消。
  10. 一經繳款,費用恕不退回(課程因不可抗力之因素或受生不足而取消除外)。
  11. SOWGOOD!正向品格教育館網頁的信用卡結帳頁面,以及其他個人資料輸入頁面均採用SSL(Secure Sockets Layer)加密技術。資料經網路傳送時將透過這項技術加密,防止資料外漏。
  12. 如閣下的信用卡未能成功付款,請重新檢查以下事項:

    - 請確保閣下的信用卡仍然生效,並且輸入正確資料,如信用卡號碼,有效日期等。
    - 請確保閣下的信用卡有足夠及有效的信用額。
    - 個別發卡銀行/機構的信用卡或未能進行網上交易,請確保閣下的信用卡已經授權網上付款。
    - 若閣下的信用卡於本網站進行交易時有任何問題,敬請與發卡銀行/機構聯絡。

  13. 閣下使用本網站進行交易而引致直接或間接的風險、損失及損害,本館及本網站不承擔任何責任,閣下應自行承擔風險。
  14. 使用本網站之網上交易表示閣下已同意及了解本網站所列載之收集個人資料聲明、免責聲明以及私隱政策聲明。
  15. 如有任何爭議,本館保留最終的決定權。

免責聲明

  1. 本網站內資料包括文字、圖像、音源、影象及各式內容之版權均屬聖雅各福群會或授權本機構使用素材之公司/機構所有,未經本會或各授權公司/機構之授權,不得複製、發佈、出版、傳播、下載(如本網站設下載區不在此限,唯下載細則須參看該區聲明)網站內的任何資料,如有任何違反版權和其他知識產權法例的行為,該人士將為之承擔所有有關法律責任及其相關責任。此外,本會對於任何因使用本網站的資料、資訊,或因複製或發佈本網站的資訊等行為,而引致的任何損失或損毀或引致的法律訴訟,一概不負上任何責任。
  2. 本會已盡力查証本網站資料的來源,但仍不能確保這些資料必定沒有侵犯別人版權或可能因此引致的其他問題。如任何人士發現這些情況,請立即與本網頁管理員聯絡opinion@sjs.org.hk,如情況屬實,本會將盡快刪除所有有關的資料。
  3. 本會十分重視服務使用者私隱的保護,本會從網站所收集的資料,包括:記錄使用者瀏覽及使用本網站的服務、電郵查詢內容等資料皆只用作內部分析統計及營運用途,個人重要資料及能即時辨認出個人身份之資料,未得使用者同意絕不向外透露。(香港法律強制使用除外)。
  4. 被連結之各機構及公司網頁內所有商標、文字、圖像、音源、影象及各式內容版權均屬各被連結之機構及公司所有,有關各被連結之網頁相關之查詢及內容使用,請聯絡各被連結之機構及公司。
  5. 被連結之各機構及公司網頁所有宣傳、交易及各相關事宜等,均與本會無關,本會不會負責任何形式之法律及其他形式之責任。
  6. 任何被連結之網頁機構及公司如不欲本會網頁繼續提供連結,請通知我們,我們將盡快在合理時間內移除連結。
  7. 本會保留無需作任何通知隨時刪除本網站內一切資料及連結之權利。